LaTeX forum ⇒ GeneralDisable the "file updated" dialog

General information and discussion about TeXnicCenter
krintel
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 1:18 pm

Disable the "file updated" dialog

Postby krintel » Tue Oct 29, 2013 1:25 pm

Hi
We are two persons editing different .tex-files in the same project, syched through DropBox. But everytime one builds the project a dialog appears on the others screen, asking if one want to reload the file.

Is there any way to disable this "feature" as it is very annoying to have to dismiss the dialog.

I hope someone can help us

Christian

User avatar
cgnieder
Site Moderator
Posts: 1993
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 7:27 pm

Postby cgnieder » Thu Oct 31, 2013 11:34 pm

Hi Christian,

Welcome to the LaTeX community!

This sounds like an editor dependent message... and since there are dozens if not hundreds of different editors there probably are dozens if not hundreds different ways.

If you tell us which editor you're using someone may be able to help.

Regards
site moderator & package author

User avatar
localghost
Site Moderator
Posts: 9204
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 12:06 pm

Postby localghost » Fri Nov 01, 2013 12:49 pm

cgnieder wrote:[…] If you tell us which editor you're using someone may be able to help. […]

Must be some version of TeXnicCenter (TXC) because the question has been posted in the "TeXnicCenter > General" forum. But it's unclear which version exactly is concerned.


Thorsten
LaTeX Community Moderator
How to make a "Minimal Example"
Board Rules
Avoidable Mistakes


¹ System: openSUSE 42.2 (Linux 4.4.52), TeX Live 2016 (vanilla), TeXworks 0.6.1

krintel
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2013 1:18 pm

Postby krintel » Mon Nov 11, 2013 10:50 am

Hi
Thanks for the answers. I use TeXnicCenter 2.02 stable 64 bit.


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests