LaTeX forum ⇒ DevelopmentLine Numbering & Problem "copying"

Information and discussion about the TeXnicCenter development. This is the place to go for TeXnicCenter core and wizard developers.
skY-Head
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 2:17 pm

Line Numbering & Problem "copying"

Postby skY-Head » Sat Feb 26, 2011 2:32 pm

Hello everybody,

I haven't found anyone wondering, yet - so I wanted to mention it:

Is it correct that the "editor - option" (which used to be accessible in older versions) < show line numbers > is not available in the current alpha3 (build 1118) ??
I used to go the the <extras --> options --> editor --> "show line numbers (checkbox)"> but it seems to have disappeared in the 1118 build.


Second thing is some kind of suggestion:
Will there be the possibility to copy out of the error console - directly to the clipboard? (ctrl + c). Always when I get an error and I want to look for this error (by copying and pasting into google...) I get mad because I have to type by hand...

Thanks and sorry for the inconvience ^^

skY-Head
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 2:17 pm

Postby skY-Head » Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:46 pm

Such a wierd and annoying question or just nobody who thinks it's worth a comment? ;-)

User avatar
meho_r
Posts: 823
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2007 5:28 pm

Postby meho_r » Thu Mar 03, 2011 2:31 pm

It is always a good practice to name the editor about which you're talking about, even if you put it in the correct category ;) So, this is about TXC. Unfortunately, I don't use it (nor Windows), but at least I'll bump this thread in hope some of TXC users will take a look...

As for copying, isn't there a select > right click > copy possibility?

skY-Head
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 2:17 pm

Postby skY-Head » Sat Mar 05, 2011 12:23 am

meho_r wrote:It is always a good practice to name the editor about which you're talking about, even if you put it in the correct category ;) So, this is about TXC. Unfortunately, I don't use it (nor Windows), but at least I'll bump this thread in hope some of TXC users will take a look...


Thought it would be enough to use the right category ;-)

meho_r wrote:As for copying, isn't there a select > right click > copy possibility?


I couldn't believe it - but indeed - this option is not existent :-/


Return to “Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest