LaTeX forum ⇒ GeneralDatatool: different behaviour in new version Topic is solved

LaTeX specific issues not fitting into one of the other forums of this category.
schwarz
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2016 3:49 pm

Datatool: different behaviour in new version

Postby schwarz » Mon Oct 24, 2016 4:18 pm

Hallo,

in 2008 I wrote a document and now I want to change it, but I have a problem with the package datatool. I'm loading a database and look for the row name "Rezeptname", then I use the second cell content as subsection name. I do this twice, first time in normal text, second time I use suetterlin (old german handwritten type). The first time it doesn't work (see also missing bookmark) but the second time there is no problem. If I remove subsection{} (line 28 instead of 29) it works, but looks a little bit different (new line at second part). Texniccenter shows me no error or warning in this example, so I don't know where to search for the error.
I'm not sure if datatool is the reason because I changed from Windows XP to Windows 10 and another computer, but in 2008 it worked.

Thanks for your help to find and eliminate the error.

The .zip contains the example and the csv-file.
Here to read directly:
csv-file:
  1. 1;2;3;4;5;6;7;8;9;10;11;12;13;14;15;16;17;18;19;20;21;22;23;24;25;26;27;28;29;30
  2. Rezeptname;Hirsesuppe
  3. Kategorie;Suppe
  4. Zutaten;\unit[100]{g} Hirse;\unit[20--40]{g} Fett;\unit[1\nicefrac{1}{2}]{l} Flüssigkeit;Salz
  5. Zubereitung;Die Hirse im Fett anrösten, mit der Flüssigkeit ablöschen. Kochzeit: \unit[30]{Min.}
  6. Zubereitungszeit;\unit[40]{min}

example:
  1. \documentclass{scrbook}
  2.  
  3. \newfont{\suet}{suet14}
  4. \newfont{\schwell}{schwell}
  5. \newfont{\schwellv}{schwell scaled \magstep5}
  6. \newfont{\suetv}{suet14 scaled \magstep5}
  7. \DeclareTextFontCommand{\textsuet}{\suet}
  8. \DeclareTextFontCommand{\textschwell}{\schwell}
  9. \DeclareTextFontCommand{\textschwellv}{\schwellv}
  10. \DeclareTextFontCommand{\textsuetv}{\suetv}
  11.  
  12. \usepackage[T1]{fontenc}% europäischer Zeichensatz
  13. \usepackage[latin9]{inputenc}% Zeichenkodierung
  14. \usepackage[german,ngerman]{babel}% neue deutsche Rechtschreibung, wichtig für Umlaute und Trennungsregeln
  15.  
  16. \usepackage{datatool}
  17. \usepackage{units}
  18.  
  19. \usepackage[pdftex]{hyperref} % letztes Paket
  20. \hypersetup{%
  21. bookmarksopen,%
  22. }
  23.  
  24. \DTLsetseparator{;}
  25. % Zähler starten
  26. \newcounter{dbCounter}
  27.  
  28. %\newcommand{\writeSectionName}[1]{\DTLforeach[\DTLisieq{\ersteSpalte}{#1}]{aktRezeptDB\arabic{dbCounter}}{\ersteSpalte=1,\zweiteSpalte=2}{\zweiteSpalte}}
  29. \newcommand{\writeSectionName}[1]{\DTLforeach[\DTLisieq{\ersteSpalte}{#1}]{aktRezeptDB\arabic{dbCounter}}{\ersteSpalte=1,\zweiteSpalte=2}{\subsection{\zweiteSpalte}}}
  30.  
  31. \newcommand{\inhalt}{%
  32. \chapter{Vorspeisen}
  33. \addsec{Suppen}
  34. % lies Datenbank des Rezeptes
  35. \DTLloaddb{aktRezeptDB\arabic{dbCounter}}{hirsesuppe.data}% jeder DBName nur einmal
  36. \writeSectionName{Rezeptname}
  37. \stepcounter{dbCounter}% Zähler erhöhen, um fortlaufende DBNamen erstellen zu können
  38. }
  39.  
  40.  
  41. \begin{document}
  42.  
  43. \selectlanguage{german} % alte deutsche Rechtschreibung für Sütterlin
  44. \setkomafont{chapter}{\suetv}
  45. \textsuet{
  46. \cleardoublepage
  47. \phantomsection
  48. \addpart{Die Abschrift in Sütterlin}
  49. \inhalt
  50. }
  51. \selectlanguage{ngerman} % neue deutsche Rechtschreibung für heutige Schrift
  52. \setkomafont{chapter}{\textnormal}
  53. \textnormal{
  54. \cleardoublepage
  55. \phantomsection
  56. \addpart{Die Abschrift in lateinischer Schrift}
  57. \inhalt
  58. }
  59.  
  60. \end{document}
Attachments
DatatoolTest.zip
minimum example
(1.19 KiB) Downloaded 44 times
Last edited by Stefan Kottwitz on Mon Oct 24, 2016 4:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: inline code changed to code block

Tags:

rais
Posts: 268
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 8:51 pm

Postby rais » Tue Oct 25, 2016 8:45 am

Hi,
your problem is not related to datatool, rather to your font switching.
Actually, you'd face the same problem using the fundus-sueterlin (suetterl) package. Here's a fix suggested by u_fischer:
  1. \documentclass{scrbook}
  2. \usepackage{suetterl}
  3. \DeclareFontShape{T1}{suetterl}{m}{n}{<->s*[0.8]suet14}{\fontdimen5\font=0.5\fontdimen6\font}
  4. % see http://www.mrunix.de/forums/showthread.php?73448-Schriftart-f%FCr-das-ganze-Dokument
  5. \usepackage[T1]{fontenc}% europäischer Zeichensatz
  6. \usepackage[latin9]{inputenc}% Zeichenkodierung
  7. \usepackage[german,ngerman]{babel}% neue deutsche Rechtschreibung, wichtig für Umlaute und Trennungsregeln
  8.  
  9. \usepackage{datatool}
  10. \usepackage{units}
  11.  
  12. \usepackage{hyperref} % letztes Paket
  13. \hypersetup{%
  14. bookmarksopen,%
  15. }
  16.  
  17. \DTLsetseparator{;}
  18. % Zähler starten
  19. \newcounter{dbCounter}
  20.  
  21. \newcommand{\writeSectionName}[1]{%
  22. \DTLforeach[\DTLisieq{\ersteSpalte}{#1}]{aktRezeptDB\arabic{dbCounter}}{\ersteSpalte=1,\zweiteSpalte=2}{\subsection{\zweiteSpalte}}}
  23.  
  24. \newcommand{\inhalt}{%
  25. \chapter{Vorspeisen}
  26. \addsec{Suppen}
  27. % lies Datenbank des Rezeptes
  28. \DTLloaddb{aktRezeptDB\arabic{dbCounter}}{hirsesuppe.data}% jeder DBName nur einmal
  29. \writeSectionName{Rezeptname}
  30. \stepcounter{dbCounter}% Zähler erhöhen, um fortlaufende DBNamen erstellen zu können
  31. }
  32.  
  33.  
  34. \begin{document}
  35.  
  36. {\selectlanguage{german} % alte deutsche Rechtschreibung für Sütterlin
  37. \setkomafont{disposition}{\suetterlin}
  38. \suetterlin
  39. \cleardoublepage
  40. \phantomsection
  41. \addpart{Die Abschrift in Sütterlin}
  42. \inhalt
  43. }
  44. \cleardoublepage
  45. \phantomsection
  46. \addpart{Die Abschrift in lateinischer Schrift}
  47. \inhalt
  48.  
  49. \end{document}

BTW: So far, I don't see a reason for your usage of different data bases...nor for loading the same data base over and over, again.

KR
Rainer

schwarz
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2016 3:49 pm

Postby schwarz » Wed Oct 26, 2016 8:03 pm

Hallo Rainer,

now it works, thank you very much. So it was a change in another package (or more) over the years which now shows the error (in 2008 it didn't happen).
I have some other questions about the layout, but I'll use a new thread for that.

Thanks for the very fast help, this is what I like at the LaTeX community.

Regards,
schwarz


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 9 guests