LaTeX forum ⇒ GeneralTeXnicCenter "cannot execute the command" Topic is solved

General information and discussion about TeXnicCenter
User avatar
localghost
Site Moderator
Posts: 9204
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 12:06 pm

Re: TeXnicCenter "cannot execute the command"

Postby localghost » Mon Aug 08, 2011 8:31 pm

LaTeX Community Moderator
How to make a "Minimal Example"
Board Rules
Avoidable Mistakes


¹ System: openSUSE 42.2 (Linux 4.4.52), TeX Live 2016 (vanilla), TeXworks 0.6.1

Tags:

wgarn
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2013 8:22 am

Postby wgarn » Fri Oct 04, 2013 8:33 am

Possible reason: new Acrobat Reader was installed.
Solution: in TeXnicCenter ...
1) Build >> Define Output Profiles... >> "Select the profile you want to change, e.g LaTeX>PS>PDF"
2) Go to the "Viewer" tab and change the executable path, e.g. from
C:\Program Files (x86)\Adobe\Reader 10.0\Reader\AcroRd32.exe
to
C:\Program Files (x86)\Adobe\Reader 11.0\Reader\AcroRd32.exe

Aviti
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 6:57 am

Postby Aviti » Mon Oct 13, 2014 7:14 pm

do the following
Build -> Define Output Profiles -> Viewer -> LaTex => PDF -> View project's output -> change server to eg. AcroViewR11
Build -> Define Output Profiles -> Viewer -> LaTex => PDF -> Forward Search -> change server to eg. AcroViewR11
Build -> Define Output Profiles -> Viewer -> LaTex => PDF -> Close document before running (La)TeX -> change server to eg. AcroViewR11

Change the PDF servers to the your current Adobe version.

User avatar
Johannes_B
Site Moderator
Posts: 4102
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 4:08 pm

Postby Johannes_B » Tue Oct 14, 2014 8:53 am

The Acrobat Reader doesn't work that well with LaTeX. I recommend to use sumatra instead.
The smart way: Calm down and take a deep breath, read posts and provided links attentively, try to understand and ask if necessary.


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests