LaTeX forum ⇒ OthersI can't include images in a XeLatex a0poster

Information and discussion about other tools not listed above.
saka
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 6:40 pm

I can't include images in a XeLatex a0poster

Postby saka » Thu Feb 26, 2015 6:51 pm

Hi all,

I'm using XeLatex to compile a a0poster in landscape mode. I was simply using Latex, but with the pstricks package, I couldn't get any result, so I switched to XeLatex.
Now that I want to include images, I get an error message saying that the \includegraphics command is an undefined sequence. I don't understand since I included the graphixs package.

Thanks in advance !

User avatar
Johannes_B
Site Moderator
Posts: 3584
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 4:08 pm

Postby Johannes_B » Fri Feb 27, 2015 12:13 am

Hi and welcome.

with the given information, any advice is hard to give. Did you load package graphicx?

Please try to boil your document down to a minimal working example. This gives us exactly what we need to know in order to help you. You can find a pretty good tutorial at How to create a minimal working example.
The smart way: Calm down and take a deep breath, read posts and provided links attentively, try to understand and ask if necessary.

saka
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2015 6:40 pm

Postby saka » Fri Feb 27, 2015 11:07 am

Hi Johannes_B,

Thank you for the advices, I will try to stick to them in my next post. Instead of putting my code this time, I will simply say for the next persons that will have the same issue, XeLatex can perfectly include images with the same classical command and options. The reason I was getting errors on \includegraphics is that I was skipping a line. I simply deleted it and everything worked fine !

May be XeLatex doesn't like much skipping lines, I don't know. I was really surprised !

User avatar
Johannes_B
Site Moderator
Posts: 3584
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 4:08 pm

Postby Johannes_B » Fri Mar 06, 2015 11:55 am

For future reference, this question was also posted at MathemaTeX.net.
The smart way: Calm down and take a deep breath, read posts and provided links attentively, try to understand and ask if necessary.

User avatar
Stefan Kottwitz
Site Admin
Posts: 8534
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2008 9:44 pm
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Postby Stefan Kottwitz » Fri Mar 06, 2015 12:34 pm

I don't know what you mean by skipping a line - a line break in the code, which acts like a white space and so separates things, or an empty line, which means a paragraph break which doesn't fit at certain places. Such as breaking the paragraph in a file name :-) Generally, some things belong to the same paragraph, so for example a math environment should not contain an empty line.

Stefan
Site admin


Return to “Others”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest